Full list of winners at the 2024 Uganda Film Festival

The Uganda Communications Commission on the 07th June 2024 held the annual Uganda Film Festival (UFF).

Held at the Uganda Institute of Information and Communications Technology, the event was aimed at recognizing film creator for their role in the Uganda film industry.

The ceremony was a grand affair, as filmmakers showed up in jaw-dropping attires as they made them down the red carpet.

Notable figures including former Speaker Rebecca Kadaga graced the event and delivered the Best Feature Film (Makula)

Uganda Film Festival 2024
List of winners at the Uganda Film Festival

Best Short Film (Last Shoe Maker)
Best Animation Kataleya Denis Dhikusooka
Best Students Film – Scolds Bridle
Best Documentary – Ghetto Mama
Best Supporting Actor in a Feature Film – Felix Baale Bwanika
Best Supporting Actress in Feature Film – Veronica Nakayo
Best Actor in TV Series – Simon Base Kalema
Best Actress in a TV Series – Doreen Mirembe (Damalie)
Best Makeup in Feature Film- Latifa Nabatanzi and Joan JoJo
Best Film Original -TAAMA
Best Post Production Editing – Sudais Kizito
Best Sound Design -lsiko Abubaker (Christmas Together)
Best Costume Design – Ali Musinguzi, Dora Fashionista, and Patricia Naggayi (The Lions of Buganda)
Best Production Design in a Feature Film – Imran Musabe (Makula)
Best Screenplay in a Feature Film- Mary Nyanzi and Eleanor Nabwiso (Christmas Together).
Best Cinematography in a Feature film – Alex Ireta (Makula)
Best Actor in Feature Film – Edris Lubega
Best Actress in Feature Film Penny – Peninah Nampanga (Maria).
Lifetime Achievement Award – Micheal Wawuuyo Snr
ABest Viewers (People’s) Choice Award – Omukululo
Best TV drama series – Damalie (Doreen Mirembe)
Best Director – Nisha Kalema and Dan Mugisha (Makula)
Best Indigenous Film – Lion of Buganda (Jerry Sesanga)
Best Feature Film- Makula(Nisha Kalema).

ALSO READ: Blu*3 Releases New Song ‘Guma’ | AUDIO

— Uganda Film Festival (@UgandaFilm) June 8, 2024


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *